

Office of Government Ethics

? 1201 New York Avenue, NW., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20005-3917

December 23, 2005

The Vice President United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

Dear Mr. Vice President:

In accordance with the reporting requirements of Section 647(b) of the Consolidated Appropriations Act, for competitions completed of initiated in FY 2005, the U.S. Office of Government Ethics (OGE) reports it did not conduct or initiate any competitions in FY 2005. OGE has no plans to conduct any competitions in FY 2006. If you need further information please contact me at 202-482-9203.

Sincerely,

Deputy Director for / Administration and Information Management

cc: The Honorable Susan M. Collins Chair Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate 340 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Joseph I. Lieberman Ranking Member Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

United States Senate 604 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Christopher S. Bond Chairman Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation, Treasury, the Judiciary, Housing and Urban Development, and Related Agencies United States Senate 130 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Patty Murray Ranking Member Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation, Treasury, the Judiciary, Housing and Urban Development, and Related Agencies United States Senate 128 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510



George Office of Government Ethics

1201 New York Avenue, NW., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20005-3917

December 23, 2005

The Honorable Dennis J. Hastert Speaker of the House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

Dear Mr. Speaker:

In accordance with the reporting requirements of Section 647(b) of the Consolidated Appropriations Act, for competitions completed or initiated in FY 2005, the U.S. Office of Government Ethics (OGE) reports it did not conduct or initiate any competitions in FY 2005. OGE has no plans to conduct any competitions in FY 2006. If you need further information please contact me at 202-482-9203.

Sincerely

Daniel D. Duńning

Deputy Director for / Administration and Information Management

Cc: The Honorable Tom Davis Chairman Committee on Government Reform United States House of Representatives 2157 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

> The Honorable Henry A. Waxman Ranking Minority Member Committee on Government Reform United States House of Representatives B-350A Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable F. James Sensenbrenner, Jr. Chairman Committee on the Judiciary United States House of Representatives 2138 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable John Conyers Ranking Minority Member Committee on the Judiciary United States House of Representatives 2142 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Joe Knollenberg Chairman Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation, Treasury, Housing and Urban Development, Judiciary, and District of Columbia United States House of Representatives 2358 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable John W. Olver Ranking Minority Member Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation, Treasury, Housing and Urban Development, Judiciary, and District of Columbia United States House of Representatives 1016 Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515